Posted by: Dawn Jones | February 12, 2009

Pleased to meet you!

Hello,

Thought I’d take a moment to introduce myself to the blogosphere 🙂

Obviously this is going to be a blog centered more or less on Tarot.  I’ll be posting personal stories related to the cards, thought-provoking articles and updates along the road. 

My own Tarot journey began about 8 years ago.  A series of deeply spiritual events occurred in my life after the sudden passing of my father, which lead me to feel a need to closely consider my own spiritual path.  I began to read anything I could get my hands on about mediumship, life after death, near death experiences, etc.  My hope was that I would be able to answer some of my own questions about life and death, and about what happens when we cross over.  Little did I know the journey was just beginning!  Since that time I have grown tremendously on a spiritual level, and think that Tarot appeals to me so much because it is a great tool for connecting with that higher part of myself, and with the universal energy that surrounds us all. 

Years ago, a group of friends and I who were all beginning readers started doing free student readings for willing participants at www.friendscommunities.org.*   The readings were done “blind”, which means that several of us would read for the same person, but no interaction was allowed and the readings were carefully moderated so that they would all be released at once…therefore no one knew the details of a reading until they were all released.  Incredibly, we would quite often come up with the same intricate details which we had no way of otherwise knowing, as well as many of the same cards being drawn.  Through these readings, as well as subsequent intensive self-study,  I was able to develop my reading skills and gain a deeper knowledge of the symbolic language of the cards.  Later, I was able to share some of my knowledge through teaching classes for beginners and intermediate level readers, and this was such a rewarding experience – I hope to offer classes again soon. 

Well, that’s it for now I suppose…thanks so much for stopping by and I look forward to any feedback you’d like to give. 

...and so begins the journey of the Fool...
…and so begins the journey of the Fool…

*(a fantastic message board and –heavily moderated– safe haven for spiritual discussion which I highly recommend to anyone)

Leave a Reply

Categories

